Deer/Reed

New kitschy obsession: deer!!
“Deer” is my last name spelled backwards, a fact I discovered right around the time I learned that “Anna” is a palindrome [the wonders of youth!]. I found the porcelain dish below at Lodekka a few months ago and it now sits on the radiator in my bathroom and holds a few rings. I love the sweet deer family pictured in the top right corner.

20120526-104508.jpg
I’m going to start looking out for tiny deer figurines and start a collection [results will be documented of course!]. Here are a few cuties via Etsy:

Deer with GOLD BOW TIES?! I mean, c’mon! Need.

Deer at rest.

Deer friends.

Leave a Reply

