Yellow fervor.

Guess what’s wrapped up below?

Any guesses? C’mon… I even turned down the corner of the tissue paper…

Ta-da!! It’s the yellow dress from Flutter I mentioned last post [“Outfit Envy“]:

Something glorious, albeit temporary, happened with my work schedule about a month ago: I now work an hour later M-Th and then only till noon on Fridays. OMG, it’s amazing. Like I said, I’ll only have this option for a few months and I intend to savor it to the max! I used my 1/2 day [also happened to be payday!] this week to visit Flutter to see if Goldie – as I’ve dubbed her – would fit me. Pictures tell the rest of the story- she’s mine!

Yellow dresses are nothing new in pop culture, thank you Ann Margaret, but they are uncharted territory for me. I tend to avoid light colors and before Goldie, have only owned one other yellow dress in my adult life. I don’t think she suggests a move towards more of the same wardrobe-wise, but it is nice to branch out of one’s closet comfort zone every once in a while, especially when led so strongly to do so. I saw, I came, I conquered. Which I guess is a great biz lesson: use social networks to your advantage! Post photos of new merch often to lure in poor, unsuspecting “fans” trolling Facebook on their phones in cubicles across the country.

I’ll wait till summer to take Goldie out, but her sunny fabric is already making #6 a bit brighter.

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

