Outfit Envy.

#nowplaying Radiohead Kid A

As mentioned in my ode to Pinterest last year [“Pin It, Pin it Real Good“], I have a board titled “Outfit Envy” where I pin ensembles that not only catch my eye stylistically, but that I could actually see myself wearing and working on my body type. There’s been a whole lot of pretty floating around my Interwebz circles thus far this week. Sure, the fugs is always lurking, but I’ve felt that the positive is far outweighing the negative, yay. Behold some of my recent desires:
*all photos linked to source*

Jennifer Lawrence – who I think is doing pretty well outfit-wise during her Hunger Games promo bonanza – in a badass jumpsuit by Elizabeth & James. Yes, I know that jumpsuits look best on the long & lean but, lawdy! I just want to a) try it on [in black, obvi] and b) have somewhere to wear it.

This lacy dreamboat came into my life via one of my favorite Portland blogs, Honey Kennedy, last week in a post dedicated to the line it’s from, Kelly Love: Into the Woods. I hate the footwear styling, but the belt is a perfect addition. If this were mine, I think I’d carry a rose around just for the hell of it, too!

Ok, I don’t quite fully understand my love for this…this.. top/skirt/reverse cape thing.. perhaps it’s inexplicable, but I want it. I love this look. I found it gazing through the 10 Best Dressed on Vogue.com  – like ya do every Monday – and immediately flagged it for further investigation post-work. The woman’s name is Astrid Bergés-Frisbey and the outfit is Chanel and it’s gorgeous in its unique intricacy. That’s actually way more information needed to simply covet this like cray!

These next two are especially lust-worthy because they actually have the potential to be mine [!!!!]:

 Above, a sunny summer frock at Flutter, and below, a teal dress with fuchsia accents at Animal Traffic on Mississippi Ave.

Gah!!! I don’t even know what to say anymore. Maybe these two speak to my desire for a season change; maybe I just f*ing love vintage dresses. Whatever it is, let’s just say that you can count on seeing my bloggin’ booty up on Mississippi within the next few days.

Hope I’ve pampered yer peepers with these pretty outfits, but don’t take my word for it. What do YOU think of these? Would they go on your “Outfit Envy” or “Outfit Enemy” board [oh yeah]?!

Unrelated to “Outfit Envy” – because I don’t think anyone else could do it justice – I must share this look before I sign off:


Drop-dead-gorgeous-like-better-than-Grace Kelly-MUCH?? Queen Kate in Jenny Packham. Bow down!

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

