Ladywood.

Fact: two Kims are better than one.

West End flourishes but keeps its funky urban vibe:” Arty from Oregon Live that relates to my last post re: West End shopping. Apparently calling it ‘downtown’ is so pre-gentrification… so I guess a more accurate post title would’ve been “West End Girl”….. ok fine, cue it up:

Darn you, Oregonian, this song will be in my head for the rest of the day. But yeah, nice to see Flora & Radish Underground mentioned!

One of my *many* fashion philosophies is that clothing and accessories should be given life; if you have a drawer/basket/box full of shiny happy jewels, for example, then for the love of Jebus wear them! This notion contributes greatly to my love of antique, vintage, thrifted, and/or hand-me-down items because if one person isn’t going to wear it, somebody should [except gaucho pants]. I recently visited SB, my favorite shop owner, and imagine my delight when she presented me with a simple cardboard box containing earrings of hers that she was not going to wear by Portland line Ms. Wood.

I purposely didn’t show the entirety of these babes pre-wear, that’d be sacrilege! Kidding, but I am very excited to find the perfect ensemble to pair these with, hopefully this week. Ms. Wood items can be a wee bit out of my price range, so the gift means even more knowing that I probably wouldn’t have bought them for myself.

Let this be a prompt to start thinking about spring cleaning; if you aren’t using it, consider gifting it to someone who will. And don’t wait for a special occasion, either- trust me, you’ll make his/her day!

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

PS: I’d like some sort of recognition for keeping the “wood” jokes to a minimum.

One Comment on “Ladywood.”

  1. folly says:

    yeah! you are going to ROCK those woods!
    xoxo. sb


Leave a Reply

