Seen & heard.

#nowplaying The Magnetic Fields 69 Love Songs: Vol. 3

I just couldn’t resist. This blog be blowin’ up!

A nice, chill Sunday today; I went to yoga in the AM and headed to Alberta in the PM for a pen-to-page session at Caffe Vita.

I’ve finally gotten around to using the Instagram app on my phone that I downloaded months ago and I think it’ll aid my quest to take more photos of my day-to-day actions.

A few things of note:

  • I spent some time this evening cleaning out, rearranging, and sorting my jewel closet. For me, if I can’t see an item it basically doesn’t exist, so I tried my best to bring a lot of pieces to a more visible position. It also got the wheels a’ churnin’ for another 30 Days of Jewels challenge…. be excited!!
  • Marilyn Minter is one of my favorite artists and I’m giddy reeding all the press she is getting for her exhibition opening at Salon 94 in NYC. I think I’d wet myself if I ever got to see one of her works in person; they speak to me so much on the tiny computer screen that thinking of them larger than life is wonderfully overwhelming. Behold the video component of this exhibition “I’m Not Much, But I’m All I Think About.”

Cheshire (Wangechi), 2011

Meltdown, 2011

Heavy Metal, 2011

SO FU#@ING COOL!!!! Reed whole article here and another from NYT’s TMagazine here. MM, FTW!

A fun Halloween game for my PDX peeps: costume or real life? Never a shortage of contestants.

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

2 Comments on “Seen & heard.”

  1. You (and your Instagram photo) totally just inspired me to have a pen-to-page session of my own this weekend!

    • PoseCity says:

      YAY! Thanks for telling me, sweet thing. It’d be fun to have one across from each other, but we might not be so productive with the writing 🙂


Leave a Reply

