When in Venice….

….LOOK HOTT.
Apparently there is a film festival going on there right now? I don’t really give a fuzz cuz all I can see is that peeps are bringing it: behold Kate, Diane, & Marisa.

I am delighted to see each of these ladies looking so good! Although the three ensembles are very different, each is appropriate for the occasion [Kate & Marisa are at photo calls for their respective films, while Diane is working it at a premiere] and fitting for the actress’s age and frame. The photos here are courtesy of people.com, but also check out Celebuzz and InStyle for more [caution: not all are as well dressed as these three].

Which conveniently brings us to our next subject– or rather our next question– of the post: Keira Knightly or Anna Wintour? Pretty sure we now know who will be playing the notorious Editrix in her posthumous biopic. Let’s just hope it premiers in Venice!

In follow-up news: apparently I wasn’t the only one aghast at RiRi’s feathered garb. HuffPost reports that animal rights group PETA has scolded her for wearing ostrich feathers that “might have been collected in a cruel or harmful way — possibly while the animal was still alive.” SHOO, and I thought it was just a fashion crime! #goawaypeta

Also of note: PoseCity heroine Carine Roitfeld answers some Q’s from the NYT, including one regarding the charms of another PoseCity esteemed citizen, Tom Ford. #wanthernewbook

And finally, in news of the truly bizarre, I’m taking this holiday weekend and going…CAMPING.

 Normally, <— this would totally be my attitude if such an activity was presented. However, I feel extremely lucky to have the holiday off this year, and I’ve been craving a bit of an escape from the almighty SCREEN [computer, phone, computer, computer, phone, glazed, not focusing just zoning, etc.]. My friends were generous enough to invite me along, and for a very economical rate, I will be in the wilderness for 48 hours! Wish me luck.

 

 

 

 

 

Remember: a foxy pose per day keeps the animal activists away. Surely my exursion into nature [and my aversion to ostrich] will keep ME off their hit-list for the time being…

Until next post!

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

