Things that make you go “uhhhh.”

This photo was posted by the indie record label Jagjaguwar on their Facespace page recently and it makes me smile. Nirvana’s appearance on Saturday Night Live, September 25, 1993; I should submit it to awesome people hanging out together, no?

In other news, I have returned intact from Midwest Invasion: Summer 2K11 Edition. Perhaps the best trip home I’ve ever had, I’m now fully readjusted to the time change [I’m such a wuss when it comes to the that] and being alone again after a few days of intense “togetherness.”  I can’t deny how much I miss my family, or the guilt I feel at moving so far away, but being right here right now here feels good. For the time being, at least.

We did take our traditional journey to the Indianapolis Museum of Art so I could nut out in the Fashion & Textiles exhibit hall. The current exhibition, Material World, left a lot to be desired; it was composed of many garments I’d seen multiple times before, which was pretty disappointing, but I also realize that not every show will please all patrons.
A few snaps from the exhibit:

Love this slinky Halston number:
And this badass Prada peacock skirt:

   In closing, two interesting reeds for you, both via New York Times online:

Nail Polish is the New Lipstick: no surprise here! Nails, FTW.

Married, With Infidelities: pretty long, but definitely worth it. Very thought-provoking for me as my views on relationships of all types evolve as I get older comma wiser.

Happy Fourth o’ July weekend everyone! Make sure to strike a patriotic pose in whatever you wear this holiday, even if it is an Old Navy American Flag t-shirt [insert year].
Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

