Call Your Mom.

Happy Mother’s Day to my mom, who is far away in miles but always close in my heart. This is one of my favorite photos of her circa 1974. When I was younger, I loved it so much because I rarely saw my mom dressed up like this. She told me that, because of her tiny stature, the photographer asked her to stand on a stack of phone books to make the dress spread out. Post-Royal Wedding, she was quick to point out that Kate Middleton’s dress had lace sleeves just as hers did. This observation is funny to me and my family because my mom is absolutely unconcerned with fashion or trends personally, but always keeps up with news [via HuffPost Style, her favorite] as she knows how much I love it all.

To my mom, who is most definitely not my style icon, but is my “life icon” [new phrase, heard it here first!]: you are my example of true love and selflessness- thank you for your constant encouragement and patience. I am forever grateful. Happy Mother’s Day, hope you enjoy that granola straight from Portland. Can’t wait to see you soon!

Also, breaking news: beloved #5 has been left [not so far] behind. PoseCity headquarters are now in #6.. UPGRADE! Feeling extremely scattered and overwhelmed, but soon all will be in place and party times can commence. WOOT!

Wishing all mothers a wonderful day.
Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

3 Comments on “Call Your Mom.”

  1. Dad says:

    So precious!!! ❤

  2. liz simmonds says:

    what a beautiful bride! 🙂


Leave a Reply

