Plan B [which beats Plan A, and is still golden]

Another successful trip to Little Edie’s Five & Dime today! As I’ve written before, Little Edie’s is one of my go-to shops for thrifting. Truth be told, my end-of-event retail therapy sesh goal today was to acquire these:

Photo cred: theshoedish.com

I envisioned them as the perfect reward at the end of a demanding few weeks at work. Alas, Nordie downtown did not have my size, or any size for that matter, boo hiss,  in the glittery gold version of this popular slip-on. [Sidenote: I don’t see many around town so who the fuzz is snapping up all of them?! Tweens? Vampires? I’d sure like to know.] My army green TOMS are well-loved and I’ve been wanting another, flashier, alternative for months. I may take to the interwebz to get my pair, I may just wait it out and check a few other locations around town. Needless to say, I walked home in the rain, tired as balls, dejected that my reward plan was foiled.

ENTER: Little Edie’s!
Stopped in today totally on a whim after checking out Milepost 5 for my GalTime article this week. As a part of their “grand opening weekend,” Milepost 5 advertised a free writing workshop and I figured it sure as shiz couldn’t hurt, plus I’ve been wanting to check out this self-proclaimed “Community for Creatives” for a while now. On my way home, I was zoning out like ya do on the highway [JK, mom!], and I realized I could swing by Little Edie’s quite conveniently if I took the next exit. DONE and oh yes that’s right DONE. Behold my findings:


I still cannot believe this purse score. It sat in a case that was new since my last visit and I noticed it en route to the register. I struck out in the garment department, yes even with the $1 bin on my side, so I picked up the gold belt [keeping with the color theme of the day] and was going to be on my merry way when I saw “it” behind the glass. It looked luxe, vintage Gucci-esqe, and definitely out of my spending range even though I know Little Edie’s keeps prices low. I opened the flap to reveal the price, $11, and I let out an audible squeal. It would be mine! Such a glorious [and rare] shopping moment when desire and reality meet so perfectly. Another prosperous venture to one of my favorites.
Now currently in need of night out to debut purse. Hmm….

Hope you all have had a fabulous weekend. And to those of you in the great state of Oregon, keep those poses extra flashy; we could all use some light amongst the gloom!
Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

