#posethisway


Is there any other song to post right now?! Methinks NOT. Lots [LOTS] can be said about Ms. Gags, but true to form, this tune gets my body moving! And c’mon, what’s not to love about an empowering message? Madge/Cher rip-off accusations be damned. I just can’t wait to be on a dance floor when this is played for the first time of the night!

Speaking of Lady G, the Grammy’s happened on Sunday and were the typical fashion nightmare they always are. Am in a 2011 boycott of RiRi. Yes it is shocking, but girlfrand needs to pull herself togeth:

Photo cred: rap-up.com

Photo cred: people.com

Ok, I can sort of overlook the ridic performance garb because it is for a dramatic stage effect blah blah blah. But the white Jean Paul Gaultier for the red carpet?! Somebody help me understand cuz I don’t. The boycott continues until further notice. Tragic.

Opposite of a Rural Jerk: I’d love to call attention to a subject I don’t often focus on for what should be obvious reasons: DUDE FASHION! Take a look around the Rose City however, and it is clear that this topic needs plenty of attention. Am reminded of a quote from Clueless

So okay, I don’t want to be a traitor to my generation and all but I don’t get how guys dress today. I mean, come on, it looks like they just fell out of bed and put on some baggy pants and take their greasy hair – ew – and cover it up with a backwards cap and like, we’re expected to swoon? I don’t think so.

Fo realz, trade ‘baggy’ for ‘nut hugging’ and you’ve got PDX Dude Fashion 2K11. Unacceptable. Enter The Urban Gentleman [TUG], an uber user friendly life & style site that features tips for guys on everything from manscaping to where to take yer lady on a night out. There’s even a “Cars & Electronics” tab so it is safe for dude in question to have open in a public place! I don’t mean to tease- guys need a lot more help than most girls. I’m merely suggesting a way to get that help. And ladies, the site is fun to read for us, too- aaaaaand TUG does provide plenty of eye candy for all the sexes, ahem:

Photo cred: theurbangent.com

Oh yes, yer welcome.

For extra giggles:
To Mugg or Not to Mugg?
Mandals?

Am soliciting insights for future EyeCon posts, FYI. I really want to have more Guest Posts to present other opinions and points of view as I obvi don’t have the end all/be all say on everything fashion…….just don’t tell my blogging alter ego that, WINK!

Mucha lova,
Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

