TwentyEleven.

Greetings my loves, hello 2011. Hope you all had a fantastic NYE/NYD! I rung in the New Year dancing to a Lady G montage underneath a disco ball, champagne in hand… methinks a good sign for what is to come.

I am really enjoying the newish Kanye West album My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. Thanks, EJJ! I usually like Kanye’s “radio hits” as great workout/dance tunes, but I don’t really listen to him that often. This video is simple and I love the dancers in their black ensembles. Graceful ballerinas and calm piano notes give the video a softness which is unexpected from Mistah West. Hopes ya likes!

I’ve been contemplating an epic “BEST OF 2010” post where I wrap up the year in style in my own words. However, imma let these two peeps from NYT do it for me because 1) honestly, I’ve had the blues this week and do not feel like devoting that much time to it right now and 2) they do a great job… which is why they write for the NYT and I… no time for comparisons, it is a new year GD it! Focus on the positive.

Cathy Horyn’s Key Fashion Moments of 2010
Eric Wilson’s Key Fashion Moments of 2010

Some overlap there, clearly the suicide of A. McQ should be on all end of year lists, but a few unique points brought by both [bravo for Wilson’s nod to Jeggings!].

My personal style hero of the year should be no surprise:

Photo cred: fashionfame.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

I don’t always agree with Rihanna’s choices, however I applaud her consistently fearless approach to fashion and her willingness to change it up often.

Right there with RiRi is FLOTUS:

Photo cred: huffpost.com

The woman DOES NOT miss. Always looks polished, current, hott. The picture of class. Get chu some, Barry!

The casual styles this past year made me very happy (boots, skinnies, scarves) and I hope to see such a trend continue:

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

So there ya have it, in brief. Keep it stylin, because looking drab is sooooo last year!

Cheers,
PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

