Jingle all the damn way.

Happy December, kittens. The last few weeks of 2010.. mind blown! It is now within this strange three week window when Christmas tunes do not annoy me and the “Folk Holidays” station on Pandora streams nightly. A shitty cover of River came on said station last night and I immediately went to my itunes to listen to the original, only to realize that in the Great Data Transfer of July 2010, none of my Joni made it to my new computer. Gasp! Oversight immediately corrected. This is one of my favorite “not really a Christmas song Christmas songs” [see also King’s Crossing by Elliott Smith and the entire Little Women soundtrack]. I remember it playing as BG and I drove across Idaho at night during my own Oregon Trail migration, two years ago this week. Always makes me tear up a little, it’s just so gosh darn purdy.

This week has been cray cray. I participated in the Jingle Bell Run 5K this morning and it felt so. good. to. move. To use my body. To feel the spirit of the crowd. Cold air is invigorating, cleansing in my lungs. The course took all 3,000+ of us along Naito Pkwy, meaning I got the chance to say “Good Mornin” to almost all of my Willamette bridge buddies. SWOON. Am mega grateful for Portland, for races, for the foxy lady running in front of me wearing red fishnets, booty shorts and an elf hat [note to self: must step up race day ensemble next year].

Work was the main stressor for me this week. I’ve felt equal parts excitement, nervousness and disappointment as a result of a promotion. I know it is for the best, however I cannot help but feel taken advantage of in many ways. I’ve struggled with resentment and jealousy towards other co-workers, but ultimately I need to NUT UP and realize that some things are never going to change in my current place of employment and be grateful to have a job period. I must focus on this new role and take as much out of it as I can so someday I can move on and be compensated fairly (blogging doesn’t pay the bills, kids). End rant.

Aside from knowing that photographic evidence has surfaced confirming the budding romance between Taylor Swift and Jakey G [he’s dead to me], I am way behind on my news this week. I was planning on seeing Black Swan today, but alas, it doesn’t open in PDX until next week. Am hoping to get some gift shopping done today and must carbo load/take bath in sanitizer for my inagural trip to the G’will bins tomorrow with K & S.

Buuuut, I couldn’t let a post go by without some fashion talk! Behold…

In an effort to make us all feel better about ourselves, Ms. Berry stepped out in this shiny mess, reminding the world that even she can hit the stylish skids sometimes.

Photo cred: people.com

Leighton Meester demonstrates how NOT to don menswear:

 

Photo cred: people.com

YSL documentary?! Can’t wait!!! Plus, I think I could watch just about anything if it were narrated in French… c’est magnifique!

This dress is unbelievable:

Photo cred: nytimes.com

Truly a work of art! The print reminds me of dishes and also this Roberto Cavalli number:

Photo cred: victoriabeckham-jenna.blogspot.com

Love ’em both.
Ah, yes, all is right in Pose-land. Off to enjoy this cold, sunny Sunday. Wishing you well in making your list, checking it twice and picking the perfect shopping ensemble. Hearts!
Cheers,
PoseCity xo.

 

 

Leave a Reply

