11/11*

“When I don’t write, I feel my world shrink. I lose my fire, my color.” -Anais Nin

Wise words that are ringing true for me this week. I feel my fire is dim and my color muted over the past few days. Just a little zapped, that’s all. Work= in front of a screen, static, tied to a desk, a phone, a keyboard… but not able to use any of those resources for joyous tasks, but rather ones that make me feel like a drone. I went to a fancy party last night with lots of pretty people. I had on flowery suspenders. I drank free wine that made my belly warm and my cheeks flush. I indulged in a Swishy Sweet or two [vice alert]. I scribbled in my journal romantically, something about only wanting to look at beautiful things, to surround myself with that which gives me sensory pleasure, like stepping into a world crafted in manner of the jewelry shelf in my apartment [the happiest spot I know]. Tipsy musings, funny in hindsight.

I do feel behind in my interwebz reading, but I will share a few things from my week thus far.

This song is on repeat in #5. I like it a lot, but the vid is lacking. It’s all down hill after the dude/shadow lady make-out session. LAME. I know nothing about this band? performer? person? but I suspect it is somewhat of the hipster variety. Yeah yeah, judge away.

But don’t Be a Tactless Bitch! Funny. And backhanded compliments are for the spineless! [see also: quite effective].

WhoCaresAboutThisAward Show fashion: CMAs were last night? A few nights ago? Like I said, who gives a fuzz?! Especially when country stars insist on looking like this..

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Ug, ick, ack, this spectacle is making me sound like ‘Cathy’! Yikes x 10. But let’s be real, no one expects these people to bring it, and I do not want to be mean anymore (tonight). So moving on..

In other news: Halle Berry is not human.

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

Photo cred: people.com

What is she, like 22? No.. past 40? GD!! Bravo for looking sexy but not like you’re trying to be Miley’s bestie.

Ah, deep sigh… the fire is gaining gusto and the color is slowly seeping in… I feel better already. Thanks for coming along, Pose-rs! Also, special thanks to people.com for apparently sponsoring this post, me love you long time!

Veterans of wars get a national holiday; veterans of good style get blog space. Land of the free, home of the foxy!

Cheers,

PoseCity xo.

Leave a Reply

